Your Partner in Growing Your Community

The Charge of the Advocacy Committee is as follows:

  • Carry out the Board-approved advocacy plan.

Committee Co-Chairs:

  • Kurt M. Brauer, Attorney/Partner, Warner Norcross + Judd LLP
  • David J. Schreiber, Business Development Manager, Wayne County Economic Development Corporation

Committee Members:

  • Peter Anastor, Director, Office of Rail, Michigan Department of Transportation
  • Caitlyn Berard, President, Cadillac Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Greg Bird, Managing Director, Legislative and External Affairs, Michigan Economic Development Corporation
  • Lois Ellis, Executive Director, Dickinson Area Economic Development Alliance
  • Todd Fenton, CEcD, EDFP, Economic Development Manager, City of Royal Oak
  • Jill Ferrari, Managing Partner, Renovare Development
  • James Franklin III, Business Development Manager, Flint and Genesee Chamber of Commerce
  • Rochelle Freeman, Business and Economic Development Director, City of Southfield
  • Jennifer Heinzman, Executive Director/President, Barry County Chamber of Commerce and Economic Development Alliance
  • Malinda Jensen, MPA, JD, Senior Vice President, Board Administration and Government Affairs, Detroit Economic Growth Corp.
  • James McBryde, President and CEO, Middle Michigan Development Corporation
  • Mary Myers, CBSP, Director of Business Development, Lake Superior Community Partnership
  • Charlene Page, EDFP, Senior Business Development Representative, Oakland County Economic Development
  • Christine Roeder, EDFP, Senior Vice President of Growth and Development, Michigan Economic Development Corporation
  • Don Schurr
  • Shannon Selby, Principal, Selby Consulting
  • Jennifer Spike, Government Relations Specialist, Michigan Economic Development Corporation
  • Tracey Tucker, Economic Enhancement Director, Charter Township of Flint
  • Alan Weber, Vice President, Global Investment and Trade, Detroit Regional Partnership
  • Arnold Weinfeld, Director for Workforce and Economic Development Partnerships, Michigan State University, Office for Public Engagement and Scholarship

Member Login

Corporate Sponsors

consumers-energy DTE Logo Small

Website Sponsor


Contact Us

Michigan Economic
Developers Association
P.O. Box 15096
Lansing, MI 48901-5096
PH: 517-241-0011

Join Our Mailing List

Powered by Robly